About me.

Well, I’m John.  I’m 14.  A little young I know, but I think I have some pretty good content in store for this.  Anyway, some of my interests are: cooking, airsoft, archaeology, and sailing.  Kind of a weird mix.  Well I’ve always loved cooking.  I started when I was really young (probably around 6) and I’m still doing it now.  Also, I’m not talking about mac n’ cheese here.  For example, my favorite thing to make is grilled tilapia with lemon, and bruschetta as an appetizer or side dish.  Things regarding cooking such as recipes, and cooking tips will play a pretty good role in my blog.

Ok, so, next topic.  Airsoft.  Many people probably don’t know what this is.  Well, airsoft guns, are basically replica guns, that shoot 6mm. plastic bb’s.  Using airsoft guns or “airsofting” has been a hobby of mine since I was big enough to hold one.  Those who play airsoft will probably call it a sport.  This is because there are many big, public, tournaments you can go to to play.  Most of the time, it’s team against team, but there are other types of games too.  I have a pretty good collection of these airsoft guns and gear, and this will probably be a pretty big asset in my blog.

Moving on, we come to historical archaeology.  This is what I want to do as a career.  I love most aspects of archaeology, weather it’s digging up an ancient artifact or analyzing what a team of archaeologists have found.  Small things that have to do with this will be in this blog.

Last but not at all least, one of my biggest interests, is sailing.  What I mean by this is rather complicated.  I love boats.  Specifically smaller, more agile boats, rather than huge, 50 man ships.  A dream of mine is to sail around the world.  Maybe not literally, but you get the point.  If you’re anything like this, you may infer that my favorite singer is Billy Joel.  If you don’t understand this, it’s because Billy Joel is connected to sailing in many ways.  Many of his songs have nautical references, and his personal management company is “Maritime Music”  So yeah, My favorite song is “The Downeaster Alexa” by Billy Joel.  The “Downeaster Alexa” is a boat that Billy Joel owns (or used to own) that he named ‘Alexa’ after his daughter.  The “Downeaster” part is a fictitious word meaning a strong, sea worthy boat, generally made is Southeast Maine.  Hence “Downeaster”.  Well, there you go.  That’s me.  Anything else that I did not mention that appears in the blog will probably be just an interesting thing that I heard about, or something that’s going on in my life.  This will also be a big part of my blog.  For lack of a better closing sentence, Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

